2019 District High School Principals of the Year

 In Fall Professionals Conference, Principal of the Year, Principal Programs

Congratulations to the District High School Principals of the Year!  The Indiana Association of School Principals annually recognizes outstanding school leaders in each of the 12 Indiana districts who have succeeded in providing high-quality learning opportunities for students. These principals are acknowledged by their peers for the exemplary contributions they have made to the profession. The program honors high school principals who have demonstrated excellence in the areas addressed by the selection criteria.  Again, congratulations to the following 2019 winners:

  • District 1 – Chip Pettit, Crown Point High School, Crown Point
  • District 2 – Alissa Schnick, Westville Middle/High School, Westville
  • District 3 – Travis Heavin, Angola High School, Angola
  • District 5 – Thomas Harmas, Carmel High School, Carmel
  • District 6 – Keith Burke, Marion High School, Marion
  • District 7 – Steven Samuel, Ben Davis Ninth Grade Center, Indianapolis
  • District 8 – Jason Chew, North Putnam High School, Roachdale
  • District 9 – Kevin Rockey, Edinburgh Community High School, Edinburgh
  • District 10 – Curtis Chase, Southwestern Jr/Sr High School, Shelbyville
  • District 11 – Stephen Combs, Vincennes Lincoln High School, Vincennes
  • District 12 – Richard Manns, Scottsburg High School, Scottsburg
Recent Posts

Start typing and press Enter to search