About

Supporting Administrators, Supporting Students

The Indiana Association of School Principals (IASP) is a not-for-profit, professional association serving more than 2,900 building level administrators in Indiana. IASP provides professional growth and advocacy opportunities, supporting principals and other school administrators in their quest to lead educational achievement. Additionally, IASP offers student academic competitions all levels—giving Indiana students the opportunity to shine in their academic pursuits.

Our Leadership

Executive Committee

PRESIDENT
Eric Gilpin
Principal
Batchelor Middle School
900 Gordon Pike
Bloomington, IN 47403
812-330-7763
egilpin@mccsc.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Aimee Lunsford
Principal
Lincoln Elementary School
203 North Lincoln Street
Warsaw, IN 46580
574-267-7474
Alunsford@warsawschools.org

VICE PRESIDENT
Matt Shockley
Principal
Avon High School
7575 E. County Road 150 South
Avon, IN 46123
317-544-5000
mashockley@avon-schools.org

PAST PRESIDENT
Lizz Walters
Principal
Beech Grove High School
5330 Hornet Ave.
Beech Grove, IN 46107
317-786-1447
ewalters@bgcs.k12.in.us

NAESP STATE REP.
Kelly McPike
Principal
Maconaquah Elementary School
7784 South Strawtown Pike
Bunker Hill, IN 46914
765-689-9131
mcpikek@maconaquah.k12.in.us

LIAISON TO THE DOE
Steve Baker
Principal
Bluffton High School
#1 Tiger Trail
Bluffton, IN 46714
260-824-3724
sbaker@bhmsd.k12.in.us

ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL LIAISON
Amy Boone
Assistant Principal
Southport High School
971 East Banta Road
Indianapolis, IN 46227
317-789-4800
aboone@perryschools.org

NASSP STATE COORDINATOR
Dave Strouse
Principal
Batesville Middle School
201 North Mulberry Street
Batesville, IN 47006
812-934-5175
dstrouse@batesville.k12.in.us

IASP Directors
2018-2019

District Board Members

Click on a district on the map to view the board members.

District Map
District 1 District 2 District 3 District 4 District 5 District 6 District 7 District 8 District 9 District 10 District 11 District 12

District 1

District Co-President
Veronica Eskew
East Chicago Urban Enterpise Academy
1402 East Chicago Avenue
East Chicago, IN 46312
(219) 392-3650
veronica.eskew@leonagroup.com
District Co-President
Leigh Barnes
John Simatovich Elementary School
424 West 500 North
Valparaiso, IN 46385
(219) 759-2508
lbarnes@union.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
Kelly Boersma
Frank H. Hammond Elementary School
1301 Fran-Lin Parkway
Munster, IN 46321
(219) 838-2060
kaboersma@munster.us
Elementary School Board Member
Term Ends 2023
Deb Misecko
Memorial Elementary School
1052 Park Avenue
Valparaiso, IN 46385
(219) 531-3090
dmisecko@valpo.k12.in.us
Middle School Board Member
Term Ends 2021
Tom Stoner
Kouts Middle/Sr. High School
302 E. College St. Box 699
Kouts, IN 46347
(219) 766-2231
tom.stoner@eastporter.k12.in.us
High School Board Member
Term Ends 2022
Mike Krutz
276 East 68th Place
Merrillville, IN 46410
(219) 650-5307
mkrutz@mvsc.k12.in.us

District 2

District President
Lori Shreiner
Goshen Middle School
1216 South Indiana Avenue
Goshen, IN 46526
(574) 533-0391
lshreiner@goshenschools.org
District Vice President
Chris Alber
Riley Elementary School
516 Weller Avenue
LaPorte, IN 46350
(219) 362-3235
calber@lpcsc.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
Jan Baker
Goshen Middle School
1216 South Indiana Avenue
Goshen, IN 46526
(574) 533-0391
jbaker@goshenschools.org
Elementary School Board Member
Term Ends 2021
Robert Thompson
Bittersweet Elementary School
55860 Bittersweet
Mishawaka, IN 46545
(574) 259-6341
rthompson@phm.k12.in.us
Middle School Board Member
Term Ends 2023
Bill Wilmsen
Kesling Intermediate School
306 East 18th Street
LaPorte, IN 46350
(219) 362-7507
bwilmsen@lpcsc.k12.in.us
High School Board Member
Term Ends 2022
Troy Akers
Warsaw Community High School
1 Tiger Lane
Warsaw, IN 46580
(574) 371-5099
takers@warsawschools.org

District 3

District Co-President
David Parker
Norwell High School
1100 E. U.S. Highway 224
Ossian, IN 46777
(260) 543-2213
david.parker@nwcs.k12.in.us
District Co-President
Jennifer Fedele
Lafayette Meadows School
11420 Ernst Road
Huntington, IN 46750
(260) 356-7612
http://jfedele@sacs.k12.in.usjfedele@sacs.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
Richelle Miller
Aboite Elementary School
5004 Homestead Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46814
(260) 431-2101
rjmiller@sacs.k12.in.us
Elementary School Board Member
Term Ends 2022
Steve Snodgrass
New Haven Intermediate School
1065 Woodmere Drive
New Haven, IN 46774
(260) 446-0190
ssnodgrass@eacs.k12.in.us
Middle School Board Member
Term Ends 2023
Larry Yoder
Eastside Jr./Sr. High School
603 East Green Street
Butler, IN 46721
(260) 868-2186
lyoder@dkeschools.com
High School Board Member
Term Ends 2021
Jeremy Swander
Prairie Heights High School
0245 South 1150 East
LaGrange, IN 46761
(260) 351-3214
jswander@ph.k12.in.us

District 4

District President
Brian Hagan
Tri-County Intermediate School
200 West North Street
Wolcott, IN 47995
(219) 279-2138
bshagan@gmail.com
District Vice President
Corey Robb
Benton Central Jr/Sr High School
4241 East 300 South
Oxford, IN 47971
(765) 884-1600
crobb@benton.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
David Jensen
Assistant Principal
Attica Jr./Sr. High School
211 East Sycamore Street
Attica, IN 47918
(765) 762-7000
djensen@attica.k12.in.us
Elementary School Board Member
Term Ends  2023
Shannon Cauble
Mayflower Mill Elementary School
200 East 500 South
Lafayette, IN 47909
(765) 538-3875
sncauble@tsc.k12.in.us
Middle School Board Member
Term Ends 2021
Deb Carter
Klondike Middle School
3307 Klondike Road
West Lafayette, IN 47906
djcarter@tsc.k12.in.us
High School Board Member
Term Ends 2022
Michael Cox
North Montgomery High School
5945 U.S. Highway 231 North
Crawfordsville, IN 47933
(765) 362-5140
mcox@nm.k12.in.us

District 5

District President
Jarrod Mason
Hamilton Heights High School
25802 State Road 19, Box 379
Arcadia, IN 46030
(317) 984-3551
jmason@hhschuskies.org
District Vice President
Craig Jernagan
Maconaquah Middle School
594 East 800 South
Bunker Hill, IN 46914
(765) 689-9131
jernaganc@maconaquah.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
Wendy Smedley
Frankton Jr/Sr High School
610 Clyde Street
Frankton, IN 46044
(765) 754-7879
wsmedley@flcs.k12.in.us
Elementary School Board Member
Term Ends 2021
Janet Dye
Principal
Harney Elementary School
1500 North Garfield Street
Lebanon, IN 46052
(765) 482-5940
dyej@leb.k12.in.us
Middle School Board Member
Term Ends 2022
Adam Long
Tri-Central Middle/Sr. High School
2115 West 500 North
Sharpsville, IN 46068
(765) 963-2560
along@tccs.k12.in.us
High School Board Member
Term Ends 2023
James McNeany
St. Theodore Guerin High School
15300 Gray Road
Noblesville, IN 46062
(317) 582-0120
jmcneany@guerincatholic.org

District 6

District President
Mark Fahey
Wapahani High School
10401 East County Road 167 South
Selma, IN 47383
(765) 289-7323
mfahey@libertyperry.org
District Vice President
Daniel Allen
Randolph Southern Elementary School
Three Rebel Drive
Lynn, IN 47355
(765) 874-1141
allend@rssc.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
Katie Lash
Lee L. Driver Middle School
700 North Union Street
Winchester, IN 47394
(765) 584-4671
klash@ecesc.k12.in.us
Elementary School Board Member
Term Ends 2022
Todd Reagan
Blue River Valley Elementary School
4713 N Viking Trail
New Castle, IN 47362
(765) 836-4851
Todd.Reagan@brv.k12.in.us
Middle School Board Member
Term Ends 2023
Sean Stevenson
Centerville-Abington Jr. High School
509 Willow Grove Road
Centerville, IN 47330
(765) 855-5113
sstevenson@centerville.k12.in.us
High School Board Member
Term Ends 2021
Chad Dodd
Jay County High School
2072 West State Road 67
Portland, IN 47371
(260 726-9306
cdodd@jayschools.k12.in.us

District 7

District Co-President
David Rohl
Glenns Valley Elementary School
8239 Morgantown Road
Indianapolis, IN 46217
317-789-2800
drohl@perryschools.org
District Co-President
Luke Zartman
Speedway High School
5357 West 25th Street
Speedway, IN 46123
(317) 244-7238
lzartman@speedwayschools.org
District Membership Chair
Melissa Morris
Arlington Elementary School
5814 South Arlington Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46237
(317) 782-4274
melissa.morris@ftcsc.k12.in.us
Elementary School Board Member
Term Ends 2023
Susan Bryant
Liberty Early Elementary School
4640 Santa Fe
Indianapolis, IN 46241
(317) 243-7559
sbryant@decaturproud.org
Middle School Board Member
Term Ends 2021
Stacy Coleman
Longfellow Med/STEM Middle School
510 Laurel Street
Indianapolis, IN 46203
(317) 226-4228
colemast@myips.org
High School Board Member
Term Ends 2022
Brian Knight
Southport High School
971 East Banta Road
Indianapolis, IN 46227
(317) 789-4800
bknight@perryschools.org

District 8

District President
Teresa Stuckey
Sugar grove Elementary School
2800 Wallace Avenue
Terre Haute, IN 47802
(812) 462-4416
trl@vigoschools.org
District Vice President
Linda Biggs
Lost Creek Elementary School
6701 East Wabash Street
Terre Haute, IN 47803
(812) 462-4456
ljb3@vigoschools.org
District Membership Chair
Angileah Bark
501 West Olive Street
West Terre Haute, IN 47885
(812) 462-4418
Angileah.Bark@vigoschools.org
Elementary School Board Member
Term Ends 2021
Suzanne Marrs
Sugar Creek Consolidated
Elementary School
4226 West Old US Highway 40
West Terre Haute, IN 47885
(812) 462-4443
smm5@vigoschools.org
Middle School Board Member
Term Ends 2022
Sarah Gore
Otter Creek Middle School
4801 North Lafayette Street
Terre Haute, IN 47805
(812) 462-4391
srb2@vigoschools.org
High School Board Member
Term Ends 2023
Brady Scott
Terre Haute South High School
3737 South 7th Street
Terre H aute, IN 47802
(317) 462-4434
bds@vigoschools.org

District 9

District President
Dylan Purlee
Needham Elementary School
1399 Upper Shelbyville Road
Franklin, IN 46131
(317) 738-5780
purleed@franklinschools.org
District Vice President
Justin Brown
Jackson Elementary School
508 B Avenue East
Seymour, IN 47274
(812) 522-5709
brownju@scsc.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
Christen Owens
Mooresville High School
550 North Indiana Street
Mooresville, IN 46158
(317) 831-9203
christen.owens@mooresvilleschools.org
Elementary School Board Member
Term Ends 2022
Brian Proctor
Walnut Grove Elementary School
4079 South Morgantown Road
Bargersville, IN 46106
proctorb@centergrove.k12.in.us
Middle School Board Member
Term Ends 2023
Brian Garman
Brown County Jr. High School
4204 N. Innisbrooke Drive
Bloomington, IN 47408
(812) 988-6605
bgarman@browncountyschools.com
High School Board Member
Term Ends 2021
John Upton
Mooresville High School
550 North Indiana Street
Mooresville, IN 46158
(317) 831-9203
wes.upton@mooresvilleschools.org

District 10

District President
Grant Peters
Greensburg Community High School
1000 East Central
Greensburg, IN 47240
(812) 663-7176
gpeters@greensburg.k12.in.us
District Vice President
Jim Jameson
South Decatur Jr/Sr High School
8885 South state Road 3
Greensburg, IN 47240
(812) 663-7176
jjameson@decaturco.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
Justin Tucker
Batesville High School
One Bulldog Blvd.
Batesville, IN 47006
(812) 934-4384
jtucker@batesville.k12.in.us
Elementary School Board Member
Term Ends 2023
Daryl Werner
Bright Elementary School
22593 State Line Road
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
(812) 637-4600
dlwerner@sunmandearborn.k12.in.us
Middle School Board Member
Term Ends 2021
Patrick Murphy
Milan Middle School
609 North Warpath Drive
Milan, IN 47031
(812) 654-1616
pat.murphy@milan.k12.in.us
High School Board Member
Term Ends 2022
Andy Allen
Batesville High School
One Bulldog Blvd.
Batesville, IN 47006
(812) 934-4384
aallen@batesville.k12.in.us

District 11

District President
Holly Arnold
Newburgh Elementary School
306 State Street
Newburgh, IN 47630
(812) 853-8921
harnold@warrick.k12.in.us
District Vice President
Emily Garrett
Central High School
5400 First Avenue
Evansville, IN 47710
(812) 435-8292
Emily.garrett@evsck12.com
District Membership Chair
Josh Susott
Elberfeld Elementary School
45 South Fifth Street
Elberfeld, IN 47613
(812) 983-4221
jsusott@warrick.k12.in.us
Elementary School Board Member
Term Ends 2021
Nathan Steele
Daniel Wertz Elementary School
1701 South Red Bank Road
Evansville, IN 47712
(812) 435-8312
nathan.steele@evsck12.com
Middle School Board Member
Term Ends 2022
Nancy Harrison
George Rogers Clark Middle School
1926 S Richard Bauer Dr.
Vincennes, IN 47591
(812) 882-5172
harrisonn@vcsc.k12.in.us
High School Board Member
Term Ends 2023
Steve Peterson
Washington High School
608 East Walnut Street
Washington, IN 47501
(812) 254-3860
speterson@wcs.k12.in.us

District 12

District President
April Holder
Wilson Elementary School
2915 Charlestown Pike
Jeffersonville, IN 47130
(812) 288-4888
aholder@gccschools.com
District Vice President
Jennifer Korfhage
Thomas Jefferson Elementary School
2710 Hamburg Pike
Jeffersonville, IN 47130
(812) 288-4855
jkorfhage@gccschools.com
District Membership Chair
Mindy Dablow
Clarksville Elementary School
700 North Randolph Avenue
Clarksville, IN 47129
(812) 282-1447
mdablow@clarksvilleschools.org
Elementary School Board Member
Term Ends 2022
April Holder
Wilson Elementary School
2915 Charlestown Pike
Jeffersonville, IN 47130
(812) 288-4888
aholder@gccschools.com
Middle School Board Member
Term Ends 2023
Jessica Waters
Hazelwood Middle School
1021 Hazelwood Avenue
New Albany, IN 47150
(812) 542-8502
jwaters@nafcs.k12.in.us
High School Board Member
Term Ends 2021
Troy Albert
Salem High School
700 North Harrison Street
Salem, IN 47167
(812) 883-3904
talbert@salemschools.com

Join IASP

Ready to join IASP? Simply complete our easy online membership application or fill out a membership form and email it to Terilyn Hoke at thoke@iasp.org.

Meet our Sponsors & Affiliates

 
 

Start typing and press Enter to search