About

Supporting Administrators, Supporting Students

The Indiana Association of School Principals (IASP) is a not-for-profit, professional association serving more than 2,900 building level administrators in Indiana. IASP provides professional growth and advocacy opportunities, supporting principals and other school administrators in their quest to lead educational achievement. Additionally, IASP offers student academic competitions all levels—giving Indiana students the opportunity to shine in their academic pursuits.

Our Leadership

Executive Committee

PRESIDENT
Lizz Walters
Principal
Beech Grove High School
5330 Hornet Ave.
Beech Grove, IN 46107
317-786-1447
ewalters@bgcs.k12.in.us

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Eric Giplin
Principal
Batchelor Middle School
900 Gordon Pike
Bloomington, IN 47403
812-330-7763
egilpin@mccsc.edu

VICE PRESIDENT
Aimee Lunsford
Principal
Flint Springs Elementary School
1360 East Tipton Street
Huntington, IN 46750
260-356-7612
alunsford@hccsc.k12.in.us

PAST PRESIDENT
Andrea Korreck
Principal
Northwood Elementary School
965 Grizzly Cub Drive
Franklin, IN 46131
317-346-8900
korrecka@franklinschools.org

NAESP STATE REP.
Kelly McPike
Principal
Maconaquah Elementary School
7784 South Strawtown Pike
Bunker Hill, IN 46914
765-689-9131
mcpikek@maconaquah.k12.in.us

NASSP STATE COORDINATOR
Steve Baker
Principal
Bluffton High School
#1 Tiger Trail
Bluffton, IN 46714
260-824-3724
sbaker@bhmsd.k12.in.us

ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL LIAISON
Amy Boone
Assistant Principal
Southport High School
971 East Banta Road
Indianapolis, IN 46227
317-789-4800
aboone@perryschools.org

IASP Directors
2018-2019

District Board Members

Click on a district on the map to view the board members.

District Map
District 1 District 2 District 3 District 4 District 5 District 6 District 7 District 8 District 9 District 10 District 11 District 12

District 1

District President
David Vode
Assistant Principal
Colonel John Wheeler Middle School
401 West Joliet Street
Crown Point, IN 46307
(219) 663-2173
dvode@cps.k12.in.us
District Vice President
Brian Orkis
Griffith High School
600 North Wiggs Street
Griffith, IN 46319
(219) 924-4281
borkis@griffith.k12.in.us
District Membership Co-Chair
Kelly Boersma
Frank H. Hammond Elementary School
1301 Fran-Lin Parkway
Munster, IN 46321
(219) 838-2060
kaboersma@munster.us
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2020
Deann Logan
Principal
Bibich Elementary School
14600 West 81st Street
Dyer, IN 46311
(219) 322-1185
dlogan@lcscmail.com
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2021
Tom Stoner
Principal
Kouts Middle/Sr. High School
302 E. College St. Box 699
Kouts, IN 46347
(219) 766-2231
tom.stoner@eastporter.k12.in.us
High School Member
Term Ends 2019
Mike Krutz
276 East 68th Place
Merrillville, IN 46410
(219) 650-5307
mkrutz@mvsc.k12.in.us

District 2

District President
Lori Shreiner
Goshen Middle School
1216 South Indiana Avenue
Goshen, IN 46526
(574) 533-0391
lshreiner@goshenschools.org
District Vice President
Chris Alber
Riley Elementary School
516 Weller Avenue
LaPorte, IN 46350
(219) 362-3235
calber@lpcsc.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
Jan Baker
Goshen Middle School
1216 South Indiana Avenue
Goshen, IN 46526
(574) 533-0391
jbaker@goshenschools.org
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2021
Robert Thompson
Principal
Bittersweet Elementary School
55860 Bittersweet
Mishawaka, IN 46545
(574) 259-6341
rthompson@phm.k12.in.us
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2020
Susan Mishler
Principal
Wawasee Middle School
9850 N State Road 13
Syracuse, IN 46567
(574) 457-8839
smishler@wawasee.k12.in.us
High School Member
Term Ends 2022
Troy Akers
Principal
Warsaw Community High School
1 Tiger Lane
Warsaw, IN 46580
(574) 371-5099
takers@warsawschools.org

District 3

District Co-President
David Parker
Principal
Norwell High School
1100 E. U.S. Highway 224
Ossian, IN 46777
(260) 543-2213
david.parker@nwcs.k12.in.us
District Co-President
Jennifer Fedele
Principal
Lafayette Meadows School
11420 Ernst Road
Huntington, IN 46750
(260) 356-7612
alunsford@hccsc.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
Richelle Miller
Aboite Elementary School
5004 Homestead Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46814
(260) 431-2101
rjmiller@sacs.k12.in.us
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2022
Steve Snodgrass
Principal
New Haven Intermediate School
1065 Woodmere Drive
New Haven, IN 46774
(260) 446-0190
ssnodgrass@eacs.k12.in.us
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2020
Larry Yoder
Principal
Eastside Jr./Sr. High School
603 East Green Street
Butler, IN 46721
(260) 868-2186
lyoder@dkeschools.com
High School Member
Term Ends 2021
Jeremy Swander
Principal
Prairie Heights High School
0245 South 1150 East
LaGrange, IN 46761
(260) 351-3214
jswander@ph.k12.in.us

District 4

District President
Brian Hagan
Principal
Tri-County Intermediate School
200 West North Street
Wolcott, IN 47995
(219) 279-2138
bshagan@gmail.com
District Vice President
Corey Robb
Principal
Benton Central Jr/Sr High School
4241 East 300 South
Oxford, IN 47971
(765) 884-1600
crobb@benton.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
David Jensen
Assistant Principal
Attica Jr./Sr. High School
211 East Sycamore Street
Attica, IN 47918
(765) 762-7000
djensen@attica.k12.in.us
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2018
Scott Peters
Principal
Klondike Elementary School
3311 Klondike Road
West Lafayette, IN 47906
(765) 463-5505
sjpeters@tsc.k12.in.us
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2019
Deb Carter
Principal
Klondike Middle School
3307 Klondike Road
West Lafayette, IN 47906
djcarter@tsc.k12.in.u
High School Member
Term Ends 2020
Michael Cox
Principal
North Montgomery High School
5945 U.S. Highway 231 North
Crawfordsville, IN 47933
(765) 362-5140
mcox@nm.k12.in.us

District 5

District President
Jarrod Mason
Principal
Hamilton Heights High School
25802 State Road 19, Box 379
Arcadia, IN 46030
(317) 984-3551
jmason@hhschuskies.org
District Vice President
Craig Jernagan
Maconaquah Middle School
594 East 800 South
Bunker Hill, IN 46914
(765) 689-9131
jernaganc@maconaquah.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
Wendy Smedley
Frankton Jr/Sr High School
610 Clyde Street
Frankton, IN 46044
(765) 754-7879
wsmedley@flcs.k12.in.us
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2021
Janet Dye
Principal
Harney Elementary School
1500 North Garfield Street
Lebanon, IN 46052
(765) 482-5940
dyej@leb.k12.in.us
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2022
Kyle Barrentine
Principal
Highland Middle School
2108 East 200 North
Anderson, IN 46012
(765) 641-2059
kbarrentine@acsc.net
High School Member
Term Ends 2020
James McNeany
Principal
St. Theodore Guerin High School
15300 Gray Road
Noblesville, IN 46062
(317) 582-0120
jmcneany@guerincatholic.org

District 6

District President
Mark Fahey
Principal
Wapahani High School
10401 East County Road 167 South
Selma, IN 47383
(765) 289-7323
mfahey@libertyperry.org
District Vice President
Julie Northcutt
Monroe Central Elementary School
10421 West State Road 32
Parker City, IN 47368
(765) 468-7725
julien@monroecentral.org
District Membership Chair
Dawn Sonsini
Northeastern Middle School
7295 US 27 North
Fountain City, IN 47341
(765) 847-1331
dsonsini@nws.k12.in.us
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2019
Todd Reagan
Principal
Blue River Valley Elementary School
4713 N Viking Trail
New Castle, IN 47362
(765) 836-4851
Todd.Reagan@brv.k12.in.us
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2020
Dawn Sonsini
Principal
Northeastern Middle School
7295 US 27 North
Fountain City, IN 47341
(765) 847-1331
dsonsini@nws.k12.in.us
High School Member
Term Ends 2021
Chad Dodd
Principal
Jay County High School
2072 West State Road 67
Portland, IN 47371
(260 726-9306
cdodd@jayschools.k12.in.us

District 7

District Co-President
Brook Wessel-Burke
Principal
Acton Elementary School
8010 Acton Rd.
Indianapolis, IN 46259
317-862-6108
Brook.Wessel-Burke@ftcsc.k12.in.us
District Co-President
Luke Zartman
Principal
Speedway High School
5357 West 25th Street
Speedway, IN 46123
(317) 244-7238
lzartman@speedwayschools.org
District Membership Chair
Melissa Morris
Arlington Elementary School
5814 South Arlington Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46237
(317) 782-4274
melissa.morris@ftcsc.k12.in.us
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2020
Susan Bryant
Principal
Liberty Early Elementary School
4640 Santa Fe
Indianapolis, IN 46241
(317) 243-7559
sbryant@decaturproud.org
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2021
Stacy Coleman
Longfellow Med/STEM Middle School
510 Laurel Street
Indianapolis, IN 46203
(317) 226-4228
colemast@myips.org
High School Member
Term Ends 2019
Brian Knight
Principal
Southport High School
971 East Banta Road
Indianapolis, IN 46227
(317) 789-4800
bknight@perryschools.org

District 8

District President
Haley Ringwald
Principal
Ouabache Elementary School
501 Maple Avenue
Terre Haute, IN 47804
(812) 462-4493
Haley.Ringwald@vigoschools.org
District Vice President
Teresa Stuckey
Sugar Grove Elementary School
2800 Wallace Avenue
Terre Haute, IN 47802
(812) 462-4416
trl@vigoschools.org
District Membership Chair
Julie Thacker
Central Elementary School
110 Wabash Street
Plainfield, IN 46168
(317) 839-7707
jthacker@plainfield.k12.in.us
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2018
Suzanne Marrs
Principal
Sugar Creek Consolidated
Elementary School
4226 West Old US Highway 40
West Terre Haute, IN 47885
(812) 462-4443
smm5@vigoschools.org
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2022
Sarah Gore
Otter Creek Middle School
4801 North Lafayette Street
Terre Haute, IN 47805
(812) 462-4391
srb2@vigoschools.org
High School Member
Term Ends 2020
Matthew Shockley
Principal
Avon High School
7575 E County Road 150 South
Avon, IN 46123
(317) 544-5000
mashockley@avon-schools.org

District 9

District President
Dylan Purlee
Principal
Needham Elementary School
1399 Upper Shelbyville Road
Franklin, IN 46131
(317) 738-5780
purleed@franklinschools.org
District Vice President
Justin Brown
Jackson Elementary School
508 B Avenue East
Seymour, IN 47274
(812) 522-5709
brownju@scsc.k12.in.us
District Membership Co-Chairs
Jennifer Perkins
Center Grove High School
2717 South Morgantown Road
Greenwood, IN 46143
(317) 881-0581
perkinsj@centergrove.k12.in.us

Erin Bechtold
Northwood Elementary School
630 North Indiana Street
Mooresville, IN 46158
(317) 831-9216
erin.bechtold@mooresvilleschools.org
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2019
Brian Proctor
Principal
Walnut Grove Elementary School
4079 South Morgantown Road
Bargersville, IN 46106
proctorb@centergrove.k12.in.us
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2020
Brian Garman
Principal
Brown County Jr. High School
4204 N. Innisbrooke Drive
Bloomington, IN 47408
(812) 988-6605
bgarman@browncountyschools.com
High School Member
Term Ends 2021
John Upton
Assistant Principal
Mooresville High School
550 North Indiana Street
Mooresville, IN 46158
(317) 831-9203
wes.upton@mooresvilleschools.org

District 10

District President
Grant Peters
Greensburg Community High School
1000 East Central
Greensburg, IN 47240
(812) 663-7176
gpeters@greensburg.k12.in.us
District Vice President
Curtis Chase
Southwestern Jr/Sr High School
3406 West 600 South
Shelbyville, IN 47176
(812) 663-7176
cchase@swshelby.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
Justin Tucker
Batesville High School
One Bulldog Blvd.
Batesville, IN 47006
(812) 934-4384
jtucker@batesville.k12.in.us
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2020
Katy Eastes
Principal
New Palestine Elementary School
4801 South 500 West
PO Box 538
New Palestine, IN 46163
(317) 861-5287
keastes@newpal.k12.in.us
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2021
Patrick Murphy
Principal
Milan Middle School
609 North Warpath Drive
Milan, IN 47031
(812) 654-1616
pat.murphy@milan.k12.in.us
High School Member
Term Ends 2022
Andy Allen
Principal
Batesville High School
One Bulldog Blvd.
Batesville, IN 47006
(812) 934-4384
aallen@batesville.k12.in.us

District 11

District President
Susan Marchino
Riley Elementary School
1008 Upper 11th Street
Vincennes, IN 47591
(812) 882-7953
marchinos@vcsc.k12.in.us
District Vice President
Holly Arnold
Elberfeld Elementary School
45 South Fifth Street
Elberfeld, IN 47613
(812) 983-4221
harnold@warrick.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
Kimber Scarlett
Scott School
14940 Old State Road
Evansville, IN 47725
(812) 867-2427
kimber.scarlett@evsck12.com
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2021
Nathan Steele
Principal
Daniel Wertz Elementary School
1701 South Red Bank Road
Evansville, IN 47712
(812) 435-8312
nathan.steele@evsck12.com
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2022
Nancy Harrison
Assistant Principal
George Rogers Clark Middle School
1926 S Richard Bauer Dr.
Vincennes, IN 47591
(812) 882-5172
harrisonn@vcsc.k12.in.us
High School Member
Term Ends 2020
Brian Wilson
Principal
Jasper High School
1600 St. Charles St.
Jasper, IN 47546
(812) 482-6050
bwilson@gjcs.k12.in.us

District 12

District President
April Holder
Principal
Wilson Elementary School
2915 Charlestown Pike
Jeffersonville, IN 47130
(812) 288-4888
aholder@gccschools.com
District Vice President
Jennifer Korfhage
Thomas Jefferson Elementary School
2710 Hamburg Pike
Jeffersonville, IN 47130
(812) 288-4855
jkorfhage@gccschools.com
District Membership Chair
Mindy Dablow
Clarksville Elementary School
700 North Randolph Avenue
Clarksville, IN 47129
(812) 282-1447
mdablow@clarksvilleschools.org
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2022
April Holder
Principal
Wilson Elementary School
2915 Charlestown Pike
Jeffersonville, IN 47130
(812) 288-4888
aholder@gccschools.com
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2020
Jessica Waters
Principal
Hazelwood Middle School
1021 Hazelwood Avenue
New Albany, IN 47150
(812) 542-8502
jwaters@nafcs.k12.in.us
High School Member
Term Ends 2021
Troy Albert
Principal
Salem High School
700 North Harrison Street
Salem, IN 47167
(812) 883-3904
talbert@salemschools.com

Join IASP

Ready to join IASP? Simply complete our easy online membership application or fill out a membership form and email it to Terilyn Hoke at thoke@iasp.org.

Meet our Sponsors & Affiliates

 
 

Start typing and press Enter to search