Top Ten (well maybe fourteen) Takeaways of 2020-2021

 In Administrator Resources, Advocacy, Climate, Districts, Leadership Development

Created by the IASP Executive Committee

We hope that you enjoy the IASP Executive Committee’s top takeaways from this school year, as they share a glimpse into their gratitude and growth from 2020-2021.  

  • Intentionality with our relationships- Dan Peo; incoming Assistant Principal Liaison 
  • Renewal of relationships and the ability to get back to enjoying nature- Amy Neimier; incoming NAESP State Representative
  • Innovation and creativity have soared- Matthew Shockley; current Vice President
  • Growth and moving out of our comfort zones- Crystal Thorpe; incoming Vice President
  • Adaptation, reflection and resiliency have been key- Amy Boone; current Assistant Principal Liaison
  • Human connection has been renewed- Dave Strouse; NASSP State Coordinator
  • Difficult circumstances have brought people together to problem-solve and work through tough issues- Tim McRoberts; IASP Associate Executive Director
  • Human interaction and our need for one another has been illustrated.  It reinforces living in the moment and not taking things for granted- Steve Baker; Liaison to the DOE
  • Prioritizing what was best for kids instead of traditional past practices- Liz Walters; Past President
  • Self wellness, supporting one another, and taking time to disconnect- Eric Gilpin; current President
  • Resilience and self-reflection both professionally and personally- Kelly McPike; current NAESP State Representative
  • Balance and focus on healthy practices- Aimee Lunsford; President Elect
  • Reconnections and elevating friendships, being intentional, and compassionate.  Compassion makes us so much better in any situation- Todd Bess; IASP Executive Director
  • Grace and flexibility and the ability to extend it to others in every situation-Tiffany Barrett; IASP Director of Member Services

IASP Executive Committee Members

  • Dr. Todd Bess, IASP Executive Director
  • Tim McRoberts, IASP Associate Executive Director
  • Tiffany Barrett, Director of Member Services
  • Eric Gilpin, President
  • Aimee Lunsford, President-Elect
  • Matt Shockley, Vice President
  • Dr. Crystal Murff Thorpe, Incoming Vice President
  • Dr. Lizz Walters, Past President
  • Kelly McPike, Current NAESP State Representative
  • Amy Niemeier, Incoming NAESP State Representative
  • Steve Baker, IASP Liaison to the DOE
  • Amy Boone, Current Assistant Principal Liaison
  • Dr. Dan Peo, Incoming Assistant Principal Liaison
  • Dave Strouse, NASSP State Coordinator
Recent Posts

Start typing and press Enter to search